Drama Region Competition

By Jordan Geyerman and Will Towse

March 29th, 2011 the SHHS drama department competed in Region Drama against Springville, Payson, Maple Mountain, and Spanish Fork. Salem Hills came away very successfully with their 1 act play, going on to state and sending 4 individual actors to the State Competition.
Anna Peterson received straight superiors with her monologue and was honored. “It feels great, it’s my first time acting so it was a really good experience, and I’m glad I get to compete in state,” said Anna Peterson.

SHHS Production of Into the Woods

by Jordan Geyerman and Nate Christensen

Coming April 22nd the SHHS spotlight players will be presenting “Into the Woods”, it will be presented 22nd, 23rd, 25thand 26th. This show is a twist on modernized fairy tales, in the words of Director Justin Bills, “It’s fairy tales telling human stories.”
When asked about his upcoming production Justin Bills said, “You think you know these fairy tales, but after watching this show you will learn a different view of the fairy tales, and about yourself.”