Skyhawk Debate Team Crush Competition

Salem Hills Debaters Sweep the Skyhawk Smackdown Debate Tournament!  They took 1st overall with 207 pts. Timpview was 2nd at 136.

Checkout these individual awards:

1st Declamation--Meagan Welton
1st Impromptu--Cameron Bradshaw
1st Public Forum--Eliza Lindstrom and Rebeca Knapp
2nd Character Spar (JV)--Shawn Thorne
2nd Character Spar--Seth Christensen
2nd Freedom Speech--Conner Campbell
2nd Parliamentary--Christian Towse and Maggie Olson
2nd Spar--Seth Christensen
3rd Lincoln Douglas--Hyrum Devenport
3rd News Anchor--Austyn Thomas and Kinzie Bigelow
3rd Poetry--Michael Winder
3rd Policy--Nathan Meads and Zac Rash
3rd Spar--Austyn Thomas
4th Congress--Kamen Kent
4th Humorous Interp--Addison Chambers
4th Oratory--Bryson Black
4th Parliamentary--Addi Hodgson and Elizabeth Horton
4th Poetry--Kamen Kent
5th Character Spar--Hyrum Devenport
5th Impromptu--Seth Christensen 
5th News Anchor--Michael Winder and Christian Towse
5th Poetry--Addison Chambers